One should be very careful while deleting their account as once deleted, the account cannot be recovered, and all the data and work done earlier will be lost.
Steps to delete an account:
- On the top right of the screen, click on Your Name >> My Profile.

- A new tab will open up, once you click on My Profile. Scroll down to Account Deletion section. Enter your account password and click on ‘Delete Profile‘ button.

- Again make sure you have downloaded all the necessary data. Click OK on the confirmation pop-up box.
I hope you had all your required data from the account because now your account is permanently deleted.